First list with 4th ed ~2000 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First list with 4th ed ~2000

I've been playing off and on for about 2 years now. But recently I've found a few people that enjoy playing on a regular basis. This is my first list for a vs anything list. The people I play with use Nids, Vanilla SM, IG, Black Templars, and occasionaly Chaos SM(forget which). I've played a few games with this list and its gone fairly well, I've yet to lose a 3-way game(1 win, 2 draws, all fun). Any sugestions are more then welcome, feel free to pick apart my list.

HQ (355pts)
    Eldrad
    Farseer w/ doom, fortune, runes of witnessing, and spirit stones.

TROUPS (372pts)
    11 Storm Guardians 2 w/ fusion guns, 1 Warlock w/ enhance

ELITES (524pts)
    8 Harlequins, 1 Shadowseer, 9 kisses, 2 fusion pistols
    6 Striking Scorpions, 1 Exarch w/ scorpion claw, biting blade, stalker
    6 Striking Scorpions, 1 Exarch w/ scorpion claw, biting blade, stalker

HEAVY SUPPORT (537)
    Fireprism, holo-field, spirit stones
    4 Dark Reapers, 1 Exarch w/ EML, fast shot

FAST ATTACK (198 Bad smiley!
    6 Swooping Hawks, 1 Exarch w/ sunrifle, intercept, skyleap.

So far i've not used the Swooping hawks to much effect. They arnt very good at wounding things but they do have a fairly terminal effect on vehicles if you get the chance.

Cant seem to go wrong with dark reapers. They generaly get back their points for me.