2000 Pt First Try - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

2000 Pt First Try

I'm a Sisters of Battle and Tau player and this is my first attempt at making an Eldar army and from what I can tell I think it would be pretty effective. Please let me know what you think I'm open to any criticism (sp?) that you may have. So here we go.

HQ:

Troops:
    Pathfinders x10 = 240 pts

Elites:
    Fire Dragons x9 1 Exarch w/ Firepike, Tank Hunters = 195 pts

Transports for the Fire Dragons:
    Wave Serpent w/ TL Bright Lance, Shuriken Cannon, Star Engines, Spirit Stones = 160pts
    Wave Serpent w/ TL Bright Lance, Shuriken Cannon, Star Engines, Spirit Stones = 160pts

Heavy:
    Fire Prism: Shuriken Cannon, Vec Engines, Star Engines, Spirit Stones = 170pts

THE TOTAL COST OF THE ARMY IS 1,995 pts

I've ran the tactics against every army and things look very promising 40 Rangers to take care of the troops while I have 2 Bright Lances, Prism Cannon, and the Fire Dragons for the vehicles. The only army that might be difficult to play against is Tyranids but I think with tactics and using my brain I will be fine. Rip the list apart (if ya need to) and give me some feedback. Thanks

If anybody disagrees with me Chuck Norris will roundhouse kick you in the face.....not really. But wouldn't it be cool?

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I think that if any decent comat squad that get near your pathfinders it wont be good.