1000 points "target denial" eldar army. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 points "target denial" eldar army.

Well, it's time to start afresh. I've been playing eldar on and off for the last 10 years, and my army is a complete mess of mostly second-hand units painted to various standards with random conversions, guardians with all their aerials broken off, chipped paints on most of the figures, inconsistent basing... and well, you get the idea.

It's a complete mess, and it's time to make a fresh start with all the shiney shiney new models

My playing style with eldar has always been "target denial". I try to make the enemies shooting ineffective by rapid movement that either obscures a unit, or puts it in range of an enemy unit that isn't the best one for dealing with it. Naturally I like lots of terrain on the board, and absolutely despise indirect fire.

Anyway, on with the list:

H.Q.
    Autarch: mandiblasters, power weapon, fusion gun: 100

ELITES
    6 Fire Dragons: 96
    5 Striking Scorpions: 80

TROOPS
    5 Dire Avengers: 60
    5 Dire Avengers: 60

FAST ATTACK
    5 swooping hawks: exarch with sunrifle, skyleap, intercept 152

HEAVY SUPPORT
    Falcon: starcannon, holofield, star engines, vectored engines, spirit stones, shuriken cannon: 230
    Falcon: starcannon, holofield, star engines, vectored engines, spirit stones: 220

TOTAL: 998

Some people like an obscene amount of firepower in their army, others an obscene amount of close combat ability. For me, it's all about the movement