2000 pt Saim Hann semi-Friendly, semi-Competitive - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

2000 pt Saim Hann semi-Friendly, semi-Competitive

Greetings all,
    I am new to the Eldar - I have never had an Eldar army in the near 15 years I've been in the hobby, and I thought it was about time to change that. I'm interested in the all-jetbike/all-skimmer aspect of an army, so here is what I've come up with.

I decided not to go with a Farseer. The sheer reason being that while he and a warlock unit may be hard to get rid of, they just won't affect the game as much as other units... I think. They're just so expensive to do mounted.
    What I'm currently unsure of is the second Autarch. One is beefy, but is two twice as beefy? I'm not sure. The other option would be to throw in another unit of 6 Guardian Jet Bikes (3 pts cheaper than the Autarch).

Eldar Saim Hann, 2000 pts

HQ
    Autarch, Jetbike, Mandiblasters, Reaper Launcher, Laser Lance - 155 pts

Troops
    6 Guardian Jetbikes, 2 Shuriken Cannons - 152 pts
    4 Guardian Jetbikes, 1 Shuriken Cannon - 98 pts

Fast Attack
    4 Shining Spears, Exarch w/ Shuriken Cannon, Withdraw - 192 pts
    2 Vypers, 2 Brightlance, 2 Shuriken Cannons - 170 pts

Heavy Support
    Fire Prism, Shuriken Cannon, Holofields, Vectored Engines, Spirit Stones - 190 pts
    Fire Prism, Shuriken Cannon, Holofields, Vectored Engines, Spirit Stones - 190 pts
    Falcon, Scatter Laser, Holofields, Vectored Engines, Spirit Stones - 195 pts

Totals
    1993 points, 32 Jetbike models, 5 Vehicles