Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
the war syth ignores armour saves, does synapse protect tyranids or not
If it acts like a power weapon, no we won't get our saves, but because of synapse it won't be able to insta-kill us either.
Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss
No invuls or armor saves. Synapse only protects against instant death.
That is not dead which may eternal lie,
for in strange aeons even death may die.
Did someone try to tell you Synapse granted armor saves no matter what or something?
It just protects against instant death, which your warscythe cannot inflict on anything in the Tyranid army anyway.
The only thing the Necrons have where that might be a question I'd "get" is if you're talking about the "scythe" held by the Nightbringer. His high strength is irrelevant for instant death - can't cause it, but he still of course ignores all armor saves - invul or otherwise.
Nids & Guard
GMail = MVBrandt
It'll ignore warp field's inv. save component, that's the only tyranid power it will affect. It doesn't inflict Instant Death, so it doesn't apply to synapse.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone