Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hello everybody I have had a question brewing in my mind for a while now.
An eldar autarch has a BS of X and a phoenix lord has a BS of X.
Soooo how does this work the rule book states that a role of 1 always fail so what would be the point of having a bs over 5?!?
Last edited by Karmoon; July 27th, 2007 at 09:44.
Yes a roll of 1 always misses.
It's there so that in case GW ever makes an ability that lowers an enemies BS pretty much. I'm not aware of anything that does that now. Maybe it's an indication they will do it in the future.
Otherwise its just there to say 'we are uber'.
Remember this codex will have to last us a long time. Maybe the rules will change in 5th ed and GW is just making sure?
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.
Watch out for stats posting.
Everyone who frequents race specific forums should have a codex for that race.
No need to tell us what we already know
also, it infringes GW's IP.
Ah sorry about that wont happen again
A BS higher than 5 is just for fluff, a reflection of how honed the models skill is in the art of combat. After all, you wouldn't want your thousands of year old demi-god aspect warrior founder to be no better at shooting than a tau commander would you?