Newbie Question on Jet Packs - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Lynn Haven/Panama City, FL
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

2 (x0)

Newbie Question on Jet Packs

I'm a novice Tau player with only a couple of games under my belt. I was playing a team game last week with a more experianced Tau player and he stated that Tau equipped with Jet Packs don't make Dangerous Terrain tests when landing in difficult terrain. Everyone else seemed familiar with the rule, but I can't find anything in the Codex of main rule book that says the difficult terrain rule doesn't apply to Jet Packs.

Does anyone have a reference for such a rule?

2. Remove Advertisements

Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

476 (x8)

Models with jet packs are still jump infantry.

So if they attempt to enter difficult terrain with their 2nd move, it can only play out one of two ways -

1. They make a difficult terrain test, meaning they move between 1 and 6", but don't take a dangerous terrain test.
    2. They can move up to 6", but take a dangerous terrain test if they land in terrain.

The wording on pg 55 suggests that the move they make is performed with the jetpack, and thus subject to dangerous terrain tests (i.e. point 2).

The wording is very vague, which doesn't help.

Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Northern Ireland
    5 Post(s)
    1 Thread(s)

596 (x8)