Fleet of foot? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Fleet of foot?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Fleet of foot?

    Hi,
    I was wondering if an Eldar Aspect warrior squad with a 4+ save, say a Howling Banshee squad, with an exarch with a save of 3+ could still use the fleet of foot abillity?
    Please correct me if this is not the correct place to post this quaestion.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by LandRaiderLover View Post
    Hi,
    I was wondering if an Eldar Aspect warrior squad with a 4+ save, say a Howling Banshee squad, with an exarch with a save of 3+ could still use the fleet of foot abillity?
    Please correct me if this is not the correct place to post this quaestion.
    If a unit can fleet it's specified in the appropriate unit entry. Take a look at the Howling banshee page in Codex: Eldar.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -49 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by LandRaiderLover View Post
    Hi,
    I was wondering if an Eldar Aspect warrior squad with a 4+ save, say a Howling Banshee squad, with an exarch with a save of 3+ could still use the fleet of foot abillity?
    Please correct me if this is not the correct place to post this quaestion.
    En Exarch is bought as part of a squad and has all the basic abilities of the squad it is bought for. Thus, your answer is yes..if the squad is fleet of foot then the exarch is aswell (regardless of armour save).


    Answers to questions you didn't ask (just in case)..

    If you let an independent character that has fleet join a squad that does not, then that character loose the fleet ability while it is part of that squad.

    If you let an independent character without fleet join a squad with the fleet ability, then the squad looses the fleet ability as long as that character remains attached to it.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts