Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you outfit an Autharch with a sword and a twohanded weapon..does it get the extra attack for carrying an extra close combat weapon?
I.E, can it shoot its deathspinner in the shooting phase, and then assault using its power sword and pistol?
There was some dispute about carrying all 3 weapons as once upon a time there was a limit but now that chaos marines all carry 3 weapons clearly GW doesn't intend a 2 weapon limit.
So yes, the pistol stays. Usually for a fusion gun so he can pop a tank on his way by.
Yeah and hence the pistol didn't get replaced by said gun. A lot of people still cried rules-lawyering and the like though, saying it was GW intention that all models should carry only 2 weapons. That's gone down the drain now that GW have clearly released models with more than 2.
So I guess now we're also going to see a lot more SMurf veteran sergeants /w power fist, bolt pistol, bolter.
And let's not argue for the same point Lost Nemeis, horrible waste of time.