Welcome to Librarium Online!
I haven't had the chance to read the WBB rule in my friend's codex yet, but from what Ive gathered form the fourms, it looks like there are some special rules for WBB.
I understand all the rules with coherency and once the come back from WBB-so there's no problem there.
Are you allowed to take WBB rolls from low AP weapons that will prevent an armor save, power weapons, or instant death?
(I understand that the res orb will auto allow all WBB rolls in range no matter what)
If there are more than those three situations where a WBB is not allowed, please let me know.
I've just been a little sketchy on the WBB rules and feel that my friend is intrepurting them incorrectly, but don't want to accuse him of cheating without being able to offer the correct way to play.
Thank you for all your help
Armor penetration never denies WBB. However, double toughness and power weapons in CC most definitely do. A res orb will allow WBB rolls regardless as long as they are within range at the time of death (not at the time of WBB attempt) Should a lord with a res orb die he is considered to be debris on the table until the next turn when he gets a WBB but the res orb is still active.
Also, teleporting a unit through a monolith allows any failed WBB rolls to be re-rolled
The other time Necrons can not use WBB is if their Necron Lord used Veil of Darkness, missed the original location and ends up close to impassible terrain or within 1'' of enemy models. When the Necron Lord player starts to place his/her models around the Lord, and if any end up "deep striked" into the impassible terrain or within 1'' of enemy models, they are destroyed and removed from play. They are not eligible for WBB even if the Lord has a Res Orb and the unit can not be teleported back through the Monolith because two teleportations of a unit back-to-back is something the Necrons haven't figured out....yet. :shifty:
I hope this helps and I am 95% sure this is another way Necrons do not receive a WBB role.
Necron Govna' on Dracon_Prime
They are not eligible for WBB even if the Lord has a Res Orb and the unit can not be teleported back through the Monolith because two teleportations of a unit back-to-back is something the Necrons haven't figured out....yet. :shifty:
hehehehe i like this, Haven't figured out... yet ^^
Last edited by Kakashi.au; August 9th, 2007 at 14:22.
Record with Necrons
W:0 D:0 L:0
1st Game: Pending
Record with Nids
W:0 D:0 L:0
1st Game: Pending
I know it's not my thread but i have a question in relation to this. Does the Rez orb only affect models within six inches or is it squads with models within six?
To answer your question, visit the nifty LO Necron FAQ (linked specifically to the post with the answer).
**The LO Necron FAQ has been updated with the question posed in this thread.**
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007