Veil Of Darkness Clarafication - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Age
    28
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Veil Of Darkness Clarafication

    Ok. I haven't played Necrons for that long, but i do have a question about the Veil of Darkness. Me and some friends got into a huge argument about this.

    Ok, in the rule book it says it has the same rules as deep strike. Does that mean scatter as well? By that i mean the whole, Roll 1 d6 and the scatter dice thing?

    I hope this is where this topic is supposed to go.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Errm, yes. It follows the rules for deep strike. So...read the deep strike rules and apply them exactly to the Lord and any unit that he takes with him. If it were any different, the VoD rules would specify.

    (p.s. it's two dice, not one)


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts