Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys new to the new tau rules is there any way to get three plasma rifles on an suit?
nope you can never have more than 2 of any one weapon per suit
" i once attempted to help an inquisitor who had stumbled over a cliff, but i couldn't help thinking no good was going to come of him yelling DIE HERITIC!!!"
Please keep in mind that just because you have two Plasma Rifles on a Battlesuit, in game terms it actually counts as a single twin-linked weapon. So when you buy two of any one weapon (you can only buy two of any one weapon), it counts as a single twin-linked weapon. Don't forget this - this means the max number of shots you can have with two Plasma Rifles is still one outside of RF range, and two in RF range.
I recommend using a single Plasma Rifle and a Missile Pod on your suits. A bit exspensive in points, but well worth it.