Welcome to Librarium Online!
It says tha monstrous creatures may shoot all their guns in a turn. With the new nid rules. if a Critter has 2 of the same weapon they become TL. Does this mean if you gave 2 VC's to a Carnifex, it would get All the shots TL? The rules arent very desciptive on this.
The general consensus is, that the two weapons (of the same kind) become one twin linked weapon (of that kind).
If it was meant to that a carnifex could get 4 shots from VCs, which are all twinlinked, then fielding vehicles against those critters would be pretty much suicide and completely out of game balance.
Yeah, when a gun becomes twinlinked, even if it is possible to shoot two guns, it only counts as one twinlinked gun. So giving a fex two VCs is a rather expensive and pointless endeavor sicne you could give it a bs instead of one of them and always get an extra high strength shot which also makes the fex for versitile.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey