Welcome to Librarium Online!
hey my buddy plays tau and we were unsure of how the rule works as far as drone control and units in transport
If a unit with drone control and some kind of drones is embarked or embarks on a transport do the drones go inside or do they follow the transport outside, and if they do go inside to they take up the space a model would take up?
The drones ride inside with the models (who sadly can't be battlesuited), and don't take up people-slots as they're wargear - which on the flipside means if the guy with the controller dies, they bring up the Blue Screen of Death.
I knew Microsoft had nothing to do with the Greater Good.
yes-the drones ride in the 'fish-but they do count as spots for the squad- says so in the transport part of the FW slot-12 models or less-including drones. which means 10 FW 2 drones max