Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm not a Nid player but was wondering what would happen if I deepstruck someting to teh rear of a tyranid advance and I could see the rear of a Hive Tyrant but his 2 body guards were infront of him.
would I be able to shoot the hive tyrant without him being able to take the wounds on the body guard??
M= my unit
HT = Hive Tyrant
BG = Body guard
gah, you're too quick for me Ladon!
But it should be stated that they indeed have a special rule making it impossible to single out the hive tyrant due to it being a MC. (which would mean that if the guards are behind cover, but the tyrant is not, the guards cannot be shot, but if the guards are hidden by the tyrant, the tyrant will not be the only model taking hits?)
Last edited by pen; October 1st, 2007 at 17:57.
If I'd believe my opponent would get overtly concerned with this, I'd just make sure to position the Guards so that one is at the back and the other at the front just to reduce the chances of anyone drawing LOS to just the Tyrant.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."