Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is a avatar a special character in which both parties have to agree to using "special characters" or can I legally bring him out for any matches?
You can field the avatar in any battle you like. He's just a HQ and dosn't count as a special character.
Join the Children of Isha
is Eldrad Ulthran counted as a special character or regular as well?
Sorry for all the questions, I'm a eldar noobcake
The Avatar isn't really a special character, IMO, it has the "Individual" rule to reflect the fact that each craftworld only has one Avatar but across the galaxy there are several of them. Eldrad however is an individual, there only ever was one Eldrad.
BTW, the whole ask-your-opponent-if-you-can-use-special-characters nonsense is no longer in effect, the "individuals" are considered balanced and can be used by anyone, anywhere.