Rules Q: Biovore shots pinning? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member T'oog Spiderbutt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    32
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Rules Q: Biovore shots pinning?

    I have always found the rules concerning biovores a little vauge, but generally workable. However one point of contestation always comes up in my gaming group. Do Biovore shots count as pinning?

    Rules concerned:
    "Barrage weapons are always pinning weapons as well." (BGB, p31)

    "Each biovores fires spore mines... these are fired as barrage weapons with the following profile:
    -------------------------------------
    Spore mine XXX XXX XXX Heavy 1" (Nid Codex, p2

    NOTE: It says that they are fired AS barrage weapons, it does not say that they ARE barrage weapons
    NOTE: There is no 'G' in the weapons profile

    Questions:
    1. Does a direct hit from a biovore count as pinning?
    2. If a biovore misses, and a mine later hits a unit causing wounds, does THIS count as pinning?
    3. What about spore mines that you deep-strike?


    T'oog Spiderbutt, The Useless:

    Who nearly survived a tussle for some cave.
    Who almost killed something in that creepy forest.
    Who briefly considered holding his ground during that battle on those plains...

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member arcticsnake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x1)

    Codex: Nids p 29:
    Detonation: ...resolve it as a normal barrage...

    So as a normal barrage, to answer your questions:
    1. Yes
    2. Yes
    3. Yes

  4. #3
    Member T'oog Spiderbutt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    32
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Perfect!!! Thanks arcticsnake, I don't know how I missed that, but it really helps clear things up. Can't wait for my next game ;Y

    T'oog Spiderbutt, The Useless:

    Who nearly survived a tussle for some cave.
    Who almost killed something in that creepy forest.
    Who briefly considered holding his ground during that battle on those plains...

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts