Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
With the deceiver's misdirect ability can you make the fall back move into another enemy unit and be in combat with them for the next turn?
40k Record W-L-T
Soul Reapers Necrons 8-14-2 Hive Fleet Behemoth Tyranids 21-7-1 Raven Guard Marines 12-6-5
I think not. In order to get into CC a unit must either charge or be charged. Since you are making a fall back move it is not actually a charge
The rules on fall back moves (p.48 main rulebook) state that models within the fall back corridor are avoided (moved around). So there will be no charge from a fall back move. And without a charge, as raziel said, there is no close combat.