Boxset Army! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Boxset Army!

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

2 (x0)

Boxset Army!

Alright. I just started playing 40k with the announcement of the large box set "Hunter Cadre" for the Tau with the Apocalypse expansion. I have never played 40k, yet being a 2 year vet of the warmachine/hordes and 6 months in the AT-43 circle, I'm not unfamiliar with how a tabletop game works. So, given I will get a nice large box here soon, I was hoping to get it pointed out (I just bought the codex and rulebook) and see what I am able to play. In general I'd like to play with the box set, and then add or replace as I see fit, based off of first hand experience. I have looked over a good number of posts this afternoon, and I'm sure you very knowledgeable gamers can help me!

For your edification, the box set comes with the following,

24 x Fire Warriors

6 x XV8 Crisis Battlesuits

3 x XV-88 Broadside Battlesuits

1 x Hammerhead Gunship

1 x Skyray Missile Gunship

32 x Kroot

3 x Piranhas (including two 2 Apocalypse squad upgrade frames, what ever that is)

After a little prying at my local game store, I'm told it does come with a crisis command sprue, to make the leader. So in light of all this, what am I able to make? My friends (non-tau players) say the Kroot shouldn't even be assembled and I should replace them with something else...