Welcome to Librarium Online!
Ok I've got doom and the power which i can re-roll saves, do i use them in whatever pahse i wish to or do i have to sue both at the start of the turn?
I believe that both of these (Doom and Fortune) happen at the start of the Eldar players turn.
It tells you in the Eldar codex on the Psychic powers page. That said, I think all Eldar powers happen at the start of the turn.
Please correct me if I am wrong anyone.
Thanks for the corrections!
But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.
Doom, fortune, and guide happen at the start of the turn but eldritch storm and mind war happen in the shooting phase because they explicitly state this
Conceal, embolden and enhance happen at the start but destructor is used in the shooting phase... hope I've been of help
Oh! Whoops... Was getting a little over anxious I see. Thank you for correcting me don't want to mislead anyone. Please ignore my section on the warlocks.
Aye, warlock powers are permanently active. Just like the shadowseer power. This means its working even before you get your first turn.
Guide, Doom and Fortune are used at start of turn and don't require LoS.
Eldritch Storm and Mind War are used in shooting phase but oddly enough only mind war needs LoS.
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.
I guess I've been cheating without knowing it, but at least i know what to do
Wouldn't worry about it too much. There was a tactica in WD a couple months ago advising Eldar players to blatantly cheat by fortuning and guiding squads on the same turn after disembarking the farseer from a transport. You're not the only one who gets confused =).
Can i put a farseer in a harlie squad and still benefit from the ignore cover rule?
I know Mind war allows no armor saves,but does it allow invulnerable saves?