Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm sure you guys are so sick of me posting on your Ork forum, but there is so much stuff in this codex that seems to have double meanings and I just don't get it.
My problem right now is with the warboss.
I have this http://www.games-workshop.de/warhamm.../warboss_2.jpg model, sorry for the massive link and he has 4 attacks on his profile, I'm not sure what weapon he has so I've just designated it as a "bionik arm" which says "causes one automatic strength 4 hit with initiative 6 in close combat" then goes on to say "The plethora of spikes, blades and other hurty bits welded onto the arm mean it also counts as an addiitional close combat weapon"
so does that mean he gets 6attacks? or just 5? and with the automatic hit, does that mean there is one hit he doesn't roll for and just goes straight to the wounding?
Probably breaking some rules posting this much info but I'm stuck and I don't know where else I could get answers since the nearest GW shop isn't exactly local.
So if anyone can, PLEASE HELP ME?!?
He has no standard weapons - you have to equip him with weapons from the Armoury. If you give him a Bionik weapon, he will get the extra attack as stated as well as the arm counting as a CCW - he only gets another extra attack when you give him another single-handed weapon (a pistol, Power Klaw, or choppa), as per the rules detailing two single handed weapons in combat.
I think I understand your confusion. Don't confuse what the model has equipped (ruleswise) with how the model is modeled. Just because a model has a certain item, doesn't mean that the actual model is equipped with that unit ruleswise. See where I'm going? So I could buy a model with a giant sword, but unless the rules state that the model is equipped with a giant sword, he's not, even if the model has it modeled on.
Just make sure that the weapons/items that you give to the model (ruleswise) comply with WYSIWYG (what you see is what you get), i.e., that they are somehow represented on the model.
Yeah, thats what I'm trying to achieve, because I don't want to stop the game every now and again and have to look through my wargear just to see what he has, because there is too much codex watching already in a standard game.
So, just to make absolutely sure I know what im doing...
He has 3 attacks on his profile right? he has a weapon in each hand, so that takes the number to 5, and because the bionik arm has that extra line about the spikes and etc, he gets one more attack, so without a charge bonus, he gets 6 attacks in one turn?
I got my chaos wargeared and ready in an hour or two but these orks just have so much work to be done, and then you have to go and actually GIVE them the weapons/look that they require.
Such a hassle when all u do with chaos is go "Ok, he has a plasma gun, and he doesnt. Thats 15 points" done!
Your reasoning looks correct. The whole "what does my model have?" problem just becomes second nature after a time.
Well what i've done, is taken the axe thing off his hand (I demolished his hand to do it) and i'll use it later for another nob or maybe chuck it on the warboss cos i hate his weapon right now
Just put a human head in his hands and thats it, im happy with it
I can't take any photos cos ive crushed the cord for my camera and it sucks.
He does not get an extra attack for every close combat (or single handed) weapon he has. He only gets a single bonus attack if he has two single handed weapons. So he'll only have five attacks including the bonus attack (a different attack, don't forget, than his standard ones) from the Bionik Arm. So it's like this:
3 base + 1 for 2 CCW's + an extra 1 from Bionik Arm + 1 for charging = 5 normal attacks and 1 Bionik Arm attack max on the charge. If he doesn't charge, it's only 4 normal attacks and 1 Bionik Arm attack.
I was just looking through the codex and I've got to pick between Bionik arm or Uge Choppa, but before i can pick, I need to understand the rule associated with the choppa.
It says that it puts the users strength up +2 and they strike last in combat BUT "an ork using a uge choppa may not use any other close combat weapons at the same time."
Does that mean that he still gets his 3 attacks, but no bonus for having a weapon in each hand? or whats the deal here? Originally i thought it meant he goes back to one attack, but that would make him too weak, its only 2+strength an reduces his attacks to 1? HELP ME LOST NEMESIS!!!! please?
Awesome! thanks dude!
One more question haha.
With the Normal choppaz, can you have as many as possible within the squad? Do all ork ccw count as choppas? or only the chainswords?
Cos im scared of +4 armour saves