help getting started - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

help getting started

My friend just gave me his eldar codex and my other friend gave me a box set of guardians. I guess my onliy questions now are:
    1)how can i get better at painting? I dont wanna screw up my eldar army and im a really bad painter.
    2)what units are good for taking on tyranids?
    3)what tools will I need in general? i have never really had good modeling tools to begin with i only have a knife some brushes and a filer.
    4)any advice for a noob?
    thanks guys.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

790 (x8)

Quote Originally Posted by SNOOD99 View Post
    1)how can i get better at painting? I dont wanna screw up my eldar army and im a really bad painter.
    Patience. Patience. Patience.
    Take a long time, like 2 hours to paint a single guardian. Watch a film or something like scrubs as you watch - so you're relaxed. Don't rush, and be prepared to put in the work.

I only started getting results once I slowed right down and took my time.

I'll leave this to the experts but...
    skimmers are a nightmare for nids. They are almost (not totally, but almost) impossible to take down in CC, and nids don't have enough guns to really push holofields.

big bugs are easily taken down by.. pretty much anything in the eldar army, and a dire avenger squad with storm of blades will cut down any gaunt group.