necron power gaming - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

necron power gaming

Hey guys, I'm back from a long break from warhammer. I started playing around with my necrons and played against some of my friends.

My question: How can Necrons power game.

One of my friends plays eldar, and can use 3 falcons and 3 wave serpants. the falcons are damn near invincable, and are scoring units. I just think this is rediculous. I thought about it, and i couldnt think of a way necrons could be that cheesy.

3 monoliths would be really good, but they're really expensive, and i dont think they're as hard to kill as falcons. I just don't know how necrons can compete with an eldar list like that.

<-- that room over there in my avatar is full of people who think you are funny...BURN...

"There are some who call me...Tim?" - Tim the Enchanter

The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    134 (x4)

I've heard people complain about all Destroyer armies. You could try 3 squads of 5xDestroyers, 2 squads of 3xHeavy Destroyers, 1 Monolith (Deep Strike), and 1 or 2 Immortals squads as support for the body of Warriors. Throw in a VoD/RO Lord for support and use the Monolith for "recycling".

You give that a try, though, this type of list may not work against all those skimmers.