Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello everybody if you all would be so obliged to answer I would be greatful. The furious charge ability Jain Zar receives, if she joins a howling banshee squad does that said squad giant he ability. If so this would make howling banshees emencly viable in my opinion. If not how do you use howling banshees effectively? The str three is killing me vs MEQ armies (what I mainly fight).
Thank you for your replys,
Only her exarch powers affect her squad, sorry
It would be cool if she did.
Jain Zar : you've got the answer... :-(
To enhance your Banshees, here's some tips :
1. consider putting them in a transport
2. have the Exarch with Executioner, to get high I, high WS attacks with higher Strength
3. use a Farseer to Doom the unit that the Banshees will assault... (but don't forget : the Farseer cannot use his powers when he's in a vehicle...)
I used to field a Banshee unit every time, but with the new Eldar codex I switched to Harlequins... Pity, because I really liked the Banshees...
Hope this helps!
Thank you very much, such a shame I use harlys at the momment as well but have always love my howling banshees. They make for such great indimidation tools, people freak when they see them for some reason.
Sometimes I've tried to make my Banshees more resilient by having a Farseer with Fortune join them. If you add Doom, it's a nice combination; but it's very costly...
Why again can't a farseer uses Doom while in a vechile ? Sorry to deviate from topic but Transport , doom , excutioner
I personally think that Farseers inside vehicles should at least be able to Fortune and Guide themselves and/or the unit inside the vehicle, or Guide the vehicle. But I think the majority opinion is that Farseers can't do anything when inside a vehicle.
See the rules say you dont need the LOS so even if ure in a vechile with no fire points i thought u should be able to do it seeing DOOM requires no LOS
You can't cast Doom because when you are in a transport, you aren't actually on the table as such. So models can't cast psychic powers, but by the same token neither can they take pinning or morale test while on board.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone