farseer rule question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    farseer rule question

    im kind of new to the farseer so excuse me if this sounds nooby. on one of his abilities he can wound the enemy with how ever many numbers he is higher on the dice combined with his leadership I believe (it might be what ever unit is in sight or whatever) anyway does the unit he is attacking get invulnerable saves? if so does he roll them one at a time or all together for each wound?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Der_Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    502
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    61 (x2)

    Yeah they still get invul saves, and they take them simultaniously, so if you inflict say, 3 wounds with mindwar, they would roll 3 invul saves. If something doesn't allow for invul saves, it generally says so in the rules (ie. the necron warscythe says "no saves of any kind, including invul saves").

    Though it would be awesome if mindwar ignored invul saves. Sadly it'll never happen, but we can keep dreaming.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    thanks for clearing that up.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Mad Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,967
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    951 (x8)

    What about cover saves then? Did that tree get in the way of an agressive mind meld....
    Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.

  6. #5
    King of Nowhere! greymonk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Age
    33
    Posts
    634
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x2)

    Cover saves apply

  7. #6
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    252 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by greymonk View Post
    Cover saves apply
    As strange as it is, this is correct.

  8. #7
    Nox Archnomad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Scotland, Ayr
    Posts
    1,705
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Katie Drake View Post
    As strange as it is, this is correct.
    Although we have a house rule saying they dont... unless your inside our Templars Chapel!
    omgitsduane:

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Archnomad
    Well I picked up my first model when I was 7.

    I misunderstood that... ALOT

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  9. #8
    Senior Member Mad Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,967
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    951 (x8)

    I suppose cover saves make sense. If you are trying to single out an individual hiding with his squad behind rocks or trees then is should be more difficult.
    Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts