Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ive been reading the codex/rule book, and they always seem so vague in their explanations.
Can any1 help me out with this?
First off, if my unit of scoprions gets wounded for...lets say 8 and their are 5 scorpions and 1 exarch, do the wounds carry over to the exarch even though he has better stats than the rest of the models in the unit?
Secondly in the codex, it says the biting blade is a two handed wep yet in the army list it makes it seem as though you can equip the biting and scorp claw, is this true?
And if a dire avenger exarch has two shuricats and uses bladestorm, does that meanhe gets an extra shot on both guns making him have 6 shots?
Says counts as a single shurikin cataple with x shots so no it would get only +1
And if a dire avenger exarch has two shuricats and uses bladestorm, does that meanhe gets an extra shot on both guns making him have 6 shots?yes his toughness and save are the same as the rest of the scorpiansFirst off, if my unit of scoprions gets wounded for...lets say 8 and their are 5 scorpions and 1 exarch, do the wounds carry over to the exarch even though he has better stats than the rest of the models in the unit?yes but you would only be able to use one or the other in hand to hand combatSecondly in the codex, it says the biting blade is a two handed wep yet in the army list it makes it seem as though you can equip the biting and scorp claw, is this true?
Children of Isha
Ok so with exarchs, if their are more wounds then models in the unit, they will have to take an armor save.
How bout this, if my scorp exarch hit a chaos lord with a 9 strength wound because of biting blade would the chaos lord die automatically if he fails his armor save? Because the lord has 4 toughness.
Can the biting blade get up to 9? Anywy it changes his strength so yes instakills are an option. However against a model like that only half of your attacks are likely to hit so don't count on it. Also they have to fail their save.
First on the scorps. You only have to roll a save for the scorp exarc if your opponent specifically says you do. They might not. Though if they don't it's likely the just forgot and if you're feeling sporty you could remind them, or maybe it's the charge range thing.
With units like DA you have to roll for them due to the mixed armor rules regardless of what the opponent might want. IN ADDITION I believe they can force another save on the exarc through torrent of fire if there is still a shot left over. I.E. if they hit a 6 man DA unit with 8 shots they could require one save on the exarc. Next you'd have to apply 7 wounds as normal, and mixed armor will make the exarc save again.
That right? I should probably double check that. (I don't have any mixed armor exarc and it's just never come up for me).
There are two rules in effect. And I believe the torrent rule is applied first.
If they do more wounds than you have models they can select a model to take a wound(which it would then have a chance to save).
The next rule is the multiple armors rule. Note that if the exarcs armor is the same as the squad this doesn't apply. Simply make the save everyone has and remove whoever you want.
If the exarc has a different save, than after wounds are allocated to all the models in the majority save you have to move on to other models (in this case the exarc) and then go back to the majority.
Note that with a mix of weapons you can choose where to put which types. So if you got rapid fired by a squad with a little plasma you could put the plasma hits on the regular guys. And bolter hits on the exarc who can save against them.
5 scorps+exarc take 7 wounds. Openent could use torrent if they choose to make the exarc roll one save.
5 DA+exarc take 7 wounds. Oponent again could use torrent rule. But even if they do there are still 6 wounds to apply, one of which goes onto the exarc due to the mixed armor rules. So your exarc has to make two saves.
Honestly I should check the FAQ and stuff. you might want to ask this in the regular board. There is a chance that the torrent wound counts toward the wound needed through mixed armor.