Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Yesterday i had a discussion with a friend of mine about monolith. He told me that monolith is affected by crew stunned or shaken effects. But i have a doubt on this. In the codex just says that monolith "will not drift if it stunned or shaken". This means that the only thing that the lith cannot do if stunned or shaken is the drift action? It can move and use its weapons normally? Im kinda confused with this rule....
So any opinion on this will be much appreciated....
Thank you in advance!
He's half right
The monolith has to follow the rule restrictions on shaken/stunned but may still use the power matrix to full effect i.e. as a particle whip or bringing units through the portal.
The "drift" bit is a reference back to third edition, when skimmers were stunned they would drift d6" in a random direction in the owning player's movement phase.
My gaming group's new motto: That army you're using is overpowered because it hurts my guys, codex is broken and needs a rewrite.
As above there is already a thread discussing this i some length
Everything you have been told is a lie!