Wraithcannons Vs. Monoliths - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    my friend and i got into and argument recently and we didn't have a necron codex handy but i was wodnering, do wraithcannons still auto pen aon a f and 6 vs necron monoliths?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Glen Burnie, MD
    Age
    33
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Umm... I think so... I don't have the Eldar rules nearby, but the Necron codex doesn't say anything about it one way or the other, so I'd assume so.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yes they do they are the only thing I know that still get their rules.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Decado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CHIPPENHAM
    Age
    40
    Posts
    907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    66 (x2)

    well no not the only thing, let me see, vibrocannons, wraithcannons, haywire grenades, & chainfists will still get their special rules,
    WARMASTER of the SCHOLA PROGENIUM Alnwick Chapter (soon to be the world)

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    100
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I was with you up until 'chainfists'.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by DDX2k2@Apr 23 2004, 14:36
    I was with you up until 'chainfists'.
    Yeah all the others are ok, but chainfists don't get their bonus...

  8. #7
    Member Xtremedoomaas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    in front of you
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    wraithcannons still get there bonus but i wouldnt recommend them against the monolith depending on what size board u play on. i play on a 72" board and i have troubles getting all the way to the other side without being shot at not mentioning the warriors lined up there

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    so stick the wraithguard in a Wave Serpent with Star Engines. 26-36" move... Then dump them out the next turn and unload some warp madness on the Monolith.
    Tournament Win/Loss/Draw: 15/11/5

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    but you dump it near, and the particle whip fries anything...

  11. #10
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    Just to add to the original thread, I think this is in one of the FAQs
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts