Do you play the same Tyranid list over and over and why? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

View Poll Results: Do you play the same army over and over and why?

Voters
36. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes - because it wins

5 13.89%
  • Yes - other (explain)

7 19.44%
  • No - because I get bored

5 13.89%
  • No - because I tailor it to my opponent

1 2.78%
  • No - because I'm still learning what I like and what I don't

11 30.56%
  • No - other (explain)

2 5.56%
  • Both yes & no, or some other answer. Post an explanation.

5 13.89%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    137 (x3)

Do you play the same Tyranid list over and over and why?

Here is a poll so I can guage how many of us play the same army with the same units and how many of us like to mix it up and why.

What I like to do is to come up with a basic all-comers list, and this list gets minor changes from time to time. Then, based on that list, I make alternates based on a certain theme, keeping effectiveness in mind of course, and I play one of the alternate lists at least half the time.

For instance, my basic list has a broodlord, but most of my alternate lists do not. I like the broodlord, and I take him to have some genestealers on the table that can infiltrate, and because I don't really like genestealers as a troop. Also, I use a biovore often, but certainly not always. Sometimes I put a walking Hive Tyrant and sometimes not, but I almost always have a flying Hive Tyrant.