Welcome to Librarium Online!
Do Monstrous Creatures gain the double penetration in close combat against the Monolith? Otherwise, does that leave the Eldar Avatar and the Chaos Demon Prince merely scratching the paint of the Monolith?
Nope, the monolith "Living Metal" rule specifically lists that as something it negates. Its more like it grows back quickly.
Only ever the unmodified Str of the attack + 1D6. Apart from special things like Str3D6 turbo penetrator round, thats all you get. No Lance, no MC, no Melta... the list goes on
Also, Powerfists work. They change the Strength attribute of the model.
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007
Hmm, yea i assumed they did. My above post wasnt very specific i know lol.
Although just a thought, i dont have any books on me so not sure of exact wording, but in the Living Metal descripition doesnt it say something like 'Unmodified S of the attacker and a single D6, no weapon bonuses are allowed'? In which case, Powerfists would be void also?
The powerfist still works as a couple of times in the White Dwarf magazine, space marine sergeants were able to hurt a monolith but were unable to take in down in the battle report after the issue for cities of death.
Lol, and being in WD makes it right? there are so many mistakes in that thing its unreal.
The powerfist issue is VERY well detailed in the NEcron FAQ sticky.
I suggest a good read
But monsters sadly are afraid they'll break their nails.
Unless they're super hard like a carnifex who could damage a monolith just by sitting on it
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric