Help! Nid tactics needed against GW Staff Chaos list... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help! Nid tactics needed against GW Staff Chaos list...

Hiya!

I need help beating a 750 point Chaos list with my 'nids. This is serious business - the opponent is one of my local GW store staff whereas I'm a painter, not a gaming vet! :-)

[The staff member at my local store - Elliot, a really nice guy - is moving to the main "Battle Bunker" store in the Sydney CBD. As a farewell event, his current store is hosting an Elliot-versus-the-world day this weekend - 750 points matches against all comers.]

Anyway - I need to fight the following list - any suggestions on tactics? It would be very cool to win boasting rights against him...

Elliot's Dastardly Forces of Chaos:

HQ
    Daemon Prince Tepoticus Maximus 110
    Daemon Wings (Modelled as many long mechanical legs!)

TROOPS
    Squad FURY (8 FURIOUS Chaos Space Marines) 175
    Aspiring Champion Magarnigon
    Powerfist
    Plasmagun

Rhino Transport
    Daemonic Posession 55

Squad ANGRY (8 ANGRY Chaos Space Marines) 165
    Aspiring Champion Hellboy
    Powerfist
    Flamer

HEAVY SUPPORT
    ‘KONG!’ The Defiler 150
    ‘Tiny’, The Obliterator 75

TOTAL 750

Andrew's Voracious Tyranid Horde (Nids FTW!):

HQ: Hive Tyrant (1#, 188 Pts)
    1 Toxic Venom-Devil Tyrant @ 188 Pts
    Adrenal Glands WS; Enhanced Senses; Extended Carapace; Toxin Sacs; Twin-linked Devourer (x1); Venom Cannon; Psychic Scream; Synapse Creature; The Horror

HQ: Broodlord (8#, 213 Pts)
    1 Broodlord @ 213 Pts