Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just thinking about how when a monolith takes a weapon destroyed result to its Arc Flux, it gets -1 modifiers on its D6 rolls.
But do I want to apply it to the Flux first? As an attacker, shouldn't I get to choose what gets hit? Can I target the power core that powers the Particle Whip (thus limiting the Monolith to teleporting units and not able to do ordinance, or would it prevent that too as it is the same thing that does both)?
If you have a double check of the Monolith rules, the Core cannot be affected in any way- it also can't be disabled. In a nutshell, nope, anything that happens to weapons will only and always affect the Gauss Arc Good thing really (if not trying to kill one)
How blatantly obvious, I am shamed to have missed that.
Thank you for pointing that out.
I am now beginning to see why people hate playing against Necrons.
Well, most Necron players use the PM for the Portal, not the PW. So the weapon usually isn't too a big a threat.
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007