New to 40k and Tau - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to 40k and Tau

Hello everyone.
    I am new to 40k. I have bought the Battle for Macragge and am wanting to go with the Tau army. I do not have a ton of money, so I would like to know if buying the Tau starter set for $170, I think, is a good idea? If not, what would be a good starting army? Also, is it a good idea to buy some from ebay?
    Thank you in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Victorus aut Mortis Shad0w_Reaper's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x2)

Quote Originally Posted by SOG Nothes View Post
    Hello everyone.
    I am new to 40k. I have bought the Battle for Macragge and am wanting to go with the Tau army. I do not have a ton of money, so I would like to know if buying the Tau starter set for $170, I think, is a good idea? If not, what would be a good starting army? Also, is it a good idea to buy some from ebay?
    Thank you in advance.
    First of all, welcome to the greater good fellow Shas'O 8Y

Buying a battleforce, megaforce, starting set, whichever one you choose depending on how much you want to spend, is always a good place to start. It gives you the core of an army, from which you can expand on. I think you are thinking of the Megaforce? Judging by the price, though im not sure, but if so, that certainly is a good place to begin. You get HQ, Elites, troops, fast attack and of course, heavy support, you will be well on your way to slaying enemies in the name of the greater good!