Welcome to Librarium Online!
could you list out what are not considered "necrons". or in other words the
models in a necron army that doesnt count towards phase out. all i know is
that scarabs arent counted as a necron.
When you read through the Codex, check all the unit entries.
If it has the special rule Necron then it's a "Necron".
If it doesn't have the special rule, then it's not a "Necron".
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
Also i think in the army summary in the Dex, all 'Necrons' have the word before their name, thats a quick summary location for you.
You're question isn't being answered directly because it borders on publishing rules.
Both the other replies thus far are correct. Each entry states whether the unit follows "Necron" rules and the Summary Sheet accurately names all the units that have the rule as well.
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007
Spambot kill tally. . .337