Da Dakka Kroozade! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x5)

Da Dakka Kroozade!

Posting for a friend here, he wants to start up a shooty ork army. Based on tau. I.e. looted battlesuits, devilfish on wheels, and generally shooty orks.

So, the question:

How do you field a shooty ork army (my friend is a complete newbie, but i can explain how the game works etc, just looking for advice as orks is not something i know a lot about ).

Help Appreciated

Archy+co.

omgitsduane:

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Archnomad
    Well I picked up my first model when I was 7.

I misunderstood that... ALOT

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

Dakka!

The new orks are very shooty! A few weeks ago I beat a Tau player, and we only had a single close combat. The majority of his army I brought down with shoota boyz and rokkits.

Let's go unit by unit.

The shootiest HQ is the big Mek with the Shok Attack Gun. It can backfire occasionally, but it's a very nice choice and it's relatively inexpensive. In the 5th edition rules coming out, you may have to add him to a unit to be effective, but for the time being, they're fine on their own.