Librarium Online Forums banner

Help with Gaunts please.

938 views 16 replies 14 participants last post by  Spook2k5 
#1 ·
new to the forums/new to 40k
i currently have 20 termagaunts from the battle for maccragg set (i bought one for the rules n stuff then a friend bought another and i swiped the models offa him :party:)
i have 2 battle force boxes and i have no clue how to equip my gaunts from that, im tempted to make more termagaunts but from what ive read here i see that spinegaunts r favored... help?
also, is it considered too costly/pointless to give them w/o number? currently in my list my gaunts have it.

#2 · (Edited)
I'm glad to give my two cents to an new nids player. All i can give you is my experence as i'm not good at mathammer.

I prefere the spineguants to the termeguants for really one reason, price. It may be only a point a model but that can ad up when you have 16 of them, like 16 pts. The reason is that i use my guants to tie up other units and have found that you rarely if ever get that 12 inch range to shoot before i charge in. And spineguants and termeguants die all the same.

I bought the Battle for Maccragg set as well and use the termeguants from it, becuase its easy to tell broods apart when their diffrent models.

Make what you want but just don't make Death guants with the devouers. I did that and am going to change to spine guants as they're shooting is worthless. (Unless you pay to upgrade)

#3 ·
I agree on that. Spinegaunts are the best of the three IMHO. There's nothing wrong with termagaunts either, they are just a little more expensive.

As for without number, I used to take it but it normally ends up not being worth it. Try it a few times and see what you think.

#5 ·