Targetting Array - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    dmk
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Targetting Array

I am new to Tau and would like to include some in my army, but I just can't find any advice on how to model them or what they look like, either on the codex or the internet. If I'm missing something obvious, let me know. But how do you gues represent targetting arrays?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    40 (x1)

really in any way you want mate. You can use the target lock as its pretty logical. A good conversion is Imperial LasGun Barrles to give a laser sight effect.
    Looking for help with your Ogre kingdoms. Need help against them? have burning questions about life or why Dave's Avatar is so creepy. Feel free to stop by and ask OverTyrant Loki

http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1104558

Senior Member Spartan Command061's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

Well i recommend using a target lock if you are new, but i personally have converted all of my suits in some way (extended heads or aerials on plasma rifles as sights), but for a beginner a target lock or Drone controller are fine,

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I use a cut up flamer as my Targeting array. This works because we should never really be using too many flamers, or any.
    So, just make up a bit, as GW did not release one for us.
    Turtles For the Turtle God!
    Shells For the Shell Throne!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)