Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ive looked long and hard for this question and it may not be there because its noobish, but how to you calculate fleet of claw while moving through cover. How does that work? I know they get and extra dice for moving through cover but how do you calculate it with fleet of claw since it can be anywhere from 1-6 inches.
for tyranids, you roll 3 dice while moving though cover (thanks to the move through cover special rule), and you pick the highest roll, and move that much inches. Then you roll your fleet roll, and move that much more inches.
im pretty sure its that.
but when you fleet through cover do you just move the amount of inches you roll or is there something special to it? If not then thats seems weird almost. Like when you move normally theres a penalty but when you fleet which is essentially moving normally only a second time, there isnt any penalty?
Hydra is right - there is no penalty for fleeting while in difficult terrain
Another question, i hear that rending does something special against vehicles does that mean that my genestealers can take out a dreadnought or something?
Question #1: Moving through Cover takes up your Movement Phase. Fleet takes up your shooting phase. So theoretically you can roll for moving through cover, then you roll again for fleet.
Question #2: Technically you can. Genestealers have rending claws, so you have strength 4 then you add D6 to strength. If you roll a six, you roll another dice to your total, then you add up the total and compare it to the cehicle AP chart.
Well these questions are covered quite easily in the main rule book:
Fleet: pg 74 under the fleet section, last sentence
Rending: pg 46 under Rending, next to last sentence
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
guess i didnt look hard enough, thanks though i appreciate it.