Welcome to Librarium Online!
i was just wondering how the automatic wound works, i mean if you get more then one 6 in a wound role do you get just the one automatic wound or an automatic wound for every 6 you get??
also when firing agaist mutipul model units do the wounds carry over, or do all the wounds have to go onto a single model?
Last edited by wario22; March 2nd, 2008 at 23:12.
Its one wound per 6 you roll. It only comes into play vs a Wraithlord, or god forbid another Ctan. If you have 6 hits with Warriors shooting at a WLord, and roll 3 6's, then the WLord is required to take 3 saves.
It kind of looks like you have gotten this rule abit misunderstood, When your necrons fire at something and hit then roll to wound, on a 6 it does'nt exacly "auto-wound". What this rule really means is if the weapon cant normally wound a creature (I.E. a wraithlord) it will have a chance to on a roll of a 6 much like the glancing rules. But this rules almost never comes up seeing as how there are only a couple creatures out there that are T 8.
Much more useful for popping tanks but I wouldn't rely on it.
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
Well ya kinda HAVE to rely on it...
So... if I gave some daemons a matte paint-job, would they be "Matte Daemons?"
Necron Tactica: Flying Circus