burna BoyZ - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: burna BoyZ

  1. #1
    Member LoCura_XV3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    burna BoyZ

    it says each burna boy is equipped with a burna...
    Does that mean that if the unit is within range it can bombard a unit consequetive amount of times with each burna???;o
    Please help me clarify

    Dark EldarW/L/T 3/0/0
    Chaos W/L/T 6/0/0


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member LoCura_XV3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    same with LootaZ and Tank bustaZ..
    they dont get as man rokkits and Defguns as they do guys in the unit do they!?
    Dark EldarW/L/T 3/0/0
    Chaos W/L/T 6/0/0


  4. #3
    Senior Member Courtsloth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Canandaigua, New York
    Age
    31
    Posts
    316
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    Short answer: Yes.

    A 15 man squad can have 15 Burnas, Rokkits, or Deffguns - it's awsome.
    Two's to kill. Ahh, sweet sweet music.

  5. #4
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Template Weapons are resolved one at a time though, so you wont do 15 hits on each enemy model, instead using one burna, resolving, then the next etc, repeat until they are all dead, or you have used every burna 'shot'.

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Guthbrand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,043
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    63 (x3)

    is it legal to have some burnas not shoot, that way you could have a couple burnas fire and then assault and still have some of the bunra boys count as having power weapons in the same turn?

  7. #6
    Member Aracor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    160
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Guthbrand View Post
    is it legal to have some burnas not shoot, that way you could have a couple burnas fire and then assault and still have some of the bunra boys count as having power weapons in the same turn?
    Certainly. Since template rules require that you not hit your own models, if you have two ranks it's MANDATED that the back rank wouldn't be able to fire.

  8. #7
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Guthbrand View Post
    is it legal to have some burnas not shoot, that way you could have a couple burnas fire and then assault and still have some of the bunra boys count as having power weapons in the same turn?
    Thats one of the most awesome things to do with them. I personally like to go after command squads. Usually the templates can take out all the retinue so that all those power weapon attacks can focus on the commander!
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  9. #8
    Member Typhos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Tack a Big Mekk with a KFF and a burna onto that squad and you add even more survivability to the unit, as well as a character who can bring the hurt. Give them a trukk that is obscured thanks to the KFF and you have a really hard to stop squad. ;Y

    Burnas are my favorite unit in my Ork army with Biker Nobs in close 2nd.

  10. #9
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Typhos View Post
    Tack a Big Mekk with a KFF and a burna onto that squad and you add even more survivability to the unit, as well as a character who can bring the hurt. Give them a trukk that is obscured thanks to the KFF and you have a really hard to stop squad. ;Y

    Burnas are my favorite unit in my Ork army with Biker Nobs in close 2nd.
    Sorry bud, but they can't take a trukk. You'll have to use a Heavy Support slot to give them a looted wagon or battlewagon.
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  11. #10
    Member rocketman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Age
    25
    Posts
    90
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    -

    You say that putting burnaz in a trukk is illigal?
    Then why not put them in a looted wagon?
    you can put the same amount of models inside it's still 35 points to use + 15 pts to upgrade to skorcha and you get all the same upgrades as a trukk...

    So is the Trukk actually worst?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts