Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi, im a tyranid player, and i play quite often against Necrons. I dont have the Necron codex, but i do have the Tyranid one. What i wanted to know was how do Rending Claws (genestealers for example) affect the necron WWB rule?
Well, if it's not an instant kill (twice toughness) weapon, it doesn't make a difference. It it is, the Necron player needs either a Necron Lord with a ressurection orb within 6", or a Tomb Spyder within 12" (I think) and a unit of the same type on the board. Any help?
If a 6 to hit is rolled no WBB is normally allowed, as it's a close combat attack ignoring saves. Otherwise there's no effect.
Ze titles yez...
When in doubt,
Smite.<SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
<SilverMane> HEIL BID!
<Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
<Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D
But what of the midgets!?
=]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=