new to orks nob question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Son of LO Plague_00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Pyromania
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -5 (x0)

    new to orks nob question

    firstly if i mount them on bikes can they still counted as troops

    and secondly while the fa warbikers don't have the waaghh power thw warboss and nobs do and i can't find anywhere that ses they lose it if mounted on a bike so.... have i overlooked a para somewhere or can they really fleet?

    "take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly

    "i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy

    "I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Orange Dragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Plague_00 View Post
    firstly if i mount them on bikes can they still counted as troops
    From what I know of yes, they can still count as troops. Of couse they only count as troops if you take a warboss as a HQ choice.

    Quote Originally Posted by Plague_00 View Post
    and secondly while the fa warbikers don't have the waaghh power thw warboss and nobs do and i can't find anywhere that ses they lose it if mounted on a bike so.... have i overlooked a para somewhere or can they really fleet?
    If they are still nobz, just their equipment is still diffrent. If they have the WAAAGH! they keep it no mater what you give them unless it says otherwise. I don't have the codex on me at the moment so I can't say much about this question.




    All religion, my friend is simply evolved out of fraud, greed, imagination and poetry.
    - Edgar Allen Poe

  4. #3
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    No Ork on a bike may benefit from a "WAAAGH!". Go back and read the rule for "WAAGH!" on pg31 of the Ork Codex. Only infantry models may benefit from the rule.

    And so nobody gets confused, infantry models are only those "on foot". I only mention this in case the OP thought that "infantry" meant "Troops choice".
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  5. #4
    Senior Member Orange Dragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by psichotykwyrm View Post
    No Ork on a bike may benefit from a "WAAAGH!". Go back and read the rule for "WAAGH!" on pg31 of the Ork Codex. Only infantry models may benefit from the rule.

    And so nobody gets confused, infantry models are only those "on foot". I only mention this in case the OP thought that "infantry" meant "Troops choice".
    Ok thanks for clearing up the 2nd question, I don't have the codex with me at the moment as I am at school.




    All religion, my friend is simply evolved out of fraud, greed, imagination and poetry.
    - Edgar Allen Poe

  6. #5
    Son of LO Plague_00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Pyromania
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -5 (x0)

    but bikes ARE infintry check page 53 of the small version of the rules (the one found in macragge) so by ur statement they actually can?
    "take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly

    "i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy

    "I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity

  7. #6
    Senior Member Morkai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    846
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    26 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Plague_00 View Post
    but bikes ARE infintry check page 53 of the small version of the rules (the one found in macragge) so by ur statement they actually can?
    however if you check p. 264 of the large rulebook you'll see that warbikes count as (big surprise) bikes. The only model that count as infantry are those that are on foot and don't possess rokkit packs or the equivalent. So unfortunately nob warbikes do not benefit from the power of the waaagh!. However as long as the army has a warboss in it they will count as troops. (on a 1 nob mob to 1 warboss ratio)
    Gargrimz Green Deff
    W:10 D:4 L:5

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New England
    Age
    37
    Posts
    569
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x2)

    Just an FYI, the Warbike entry does specifically state that any model on a bike has his unit type modified to "Bike". Thus, while Nobz are "Infantry" by default, once you mount them on a warbike their type becomes "Bike"

  9. #8
    Senior Member Driftster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    31
    Posts
    281
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Well common sense says it becomes a bike if it's on a bike..

    It has bike movement properties, bike toughness increases....Therefore..You guessed it. it's a bike...

    So no Waagh for you, although i can't argue against 12" move, 6" Waagh' 6" charge...Lol....Assault turn 1 anyone?

  10. #9
    Son of LO Plague_00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Pyromania
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -5 (x0)

    but in the rules bikes are treated as infintry so wouldn't they count?

    i'm not trying to pick a fight here this is actually quite a confusing point the codex does state that their types become bikes but under bikes it says they are treated like infintry so huh?
    "take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly

    "i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy

    "I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity

  11. #10
    Senior Member Driftster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    31
    Posts
    281
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    well the BBB says they're treated like non vehicle units, but they are different from infantry aswell..

    Hmm This is a good question, I probably would never try and use it unless there is a 100% legit answer, but it'd be very interesting to find out....time to start READING!

    but Waaagh gives the mob "fleet" rule, which is either fleet of foot or fleet of claw...
    I've never read fleet of wheel...
    however
    Anyone on a bike changes their unity type to Bike, but BIKE is a type of infantry...but so are Jet bikes, and jump infantry..i'm not sure if any other armies have jump/jet infantry that is allowed a fleet move..if so, then sure.

    but in the codex Ork...The page for "warbikes" isn't really a unit choice...it's more like a wargear page..
    It's not "warbikers" and even the description is more pretaining to the vehicle as apposed to the rider itself.

    So i'm pretty sure the warbike rules( Furious charge, Etc) pretain to any model riding a bike..

    I'm not going to go all RAW Vs RAI here, but i wouldn't put money on Fleet being allowed for the Nob Bikers..
    Last edited by Driftster; March 13th, 2008 at 22:36.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts