Couple Questions... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Couple Questions...

Alrite, first off, I'm new to Orks, and 40k in general. So bear with me, as these may seem like stupid questions.

First: Deff Dreads. If I have two Big Mek HQs, can I take 2 Deff Dreads as Troops Choices? It says that they come equipped with two dreadnaught close combat weapons. Now, what if you take 2 more in the compulsory selection for the dreadnaught? Do I get 5 attacks? Also, if I take, say, 2 Kustom Mega-Blastas, how does the "Gets Hot!" Rule affect vehicles? I don't have my rulebook on me, but I recall that the the rule wounded a the unit using the gun on a certain roll - I'll have to look it up when I get back home. Also, would those 2 guns be in addition to the 2 CC weapons that the Dread already gets?

I saw a really cool conversion of a looted SM dreadnaught into a more "orky" one...could I do the same and say it "counts as" a deff dread?

Next: Battlewagons - same as the last question. I saw that there wasn't a "Battlewagon" Kit from GW, so I was thinking, what if my particular warband loved jacking vehicles from the enemy, and somehow got their hands on a Necron Monolith... It works surprising well game-wise, if given the 'ard top and Killkannon, put on some tracks, and to justify the lower armor values on the sides and back (which would be the old front, as the lith would be driven "backwards") but having big holes for access points in the sides... etc. Is this feasible? Would most of my opponents (or you guys) allow it? Would a tournament allow it?