particle Whip Q2 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member camarodragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    47
    Posts
    725
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    191 (x3)

    particle Whip Q2

    The model under the whips blast template hole gets hit by ap1. Does that mean I can single out individual characters that have joined unit im firing at an ZAP them, or sergents for that matter if the shot does not scatter?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Yes, unlike other templates where models may be removed from anywhere in the targeted unit, the AP1 hit from the Whip must be taken on the model t is centred over. Its in the Cron FAQ.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot gauss_storm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,552
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x5)

    Yes you can and remember that the whip is infact a large blast.

  5. #4
    Member camarodragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    47
    Posts
    725
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    191 (x3)

    Cool theres a certian master commander i've been wanting to inst kill for a while.

  6. #5
    kut maar krachtig forumjayz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    The Netherlands, Delft
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,323
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    284 (x5)

    well that's what ilove to do with it aswell my Sm playing roommate always hates me for killing his commander and dropping his LD down from 10 to 8 :d

  7. #6
    LO Zealot gauss_storm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,552
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x5)

    I find it hard anywhere past turn 3 too fire off the particle whip cause my monolith just needs to be recyling and teleporting my Immortals out of combat. I always think... ok... next turn I can teleport those Immortals out of combat and whip that assault squa - oh yeah..... it's very fustrating.

    Although watch out the whip always seems to scatter I've only hit it on target a couple times, although it has saved me the game by taking out 8 Wraith guard , and 10 Khorne Bezerkers.

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    36
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    So what your saying is that the particle whip doesn't roll for scatter, I thought it was an ordinance weapon. If it doesn't need the roll of the scatter dice, well I'm goin huntin lol

  9. #8
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    The Particle Whip is an ordanance weapon, using the large template, and hence doesnt need to roll to hit, but it does scatter, D6".

  10. #9
    LO Zealot gauss_storm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,552
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x5)

    Yes it does scatter and also scatters 2D6 and pick the highest if you moved that turn.

  11. #10
    Senior Member The vampire Lestat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Age
    29
    Posts
    260
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    As Phoenix and Gauss_storm have said it does scatter but which ever model ends up under the center hole, whether it be the one you placed it on or one upto 2d6" away, that particular models takes a Gauss particle whip hit at AP1 instead of the usual AP3 and so should be rolled for seperatly from other models under the blast template.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts