Painboy death=Loss of Feel No Pain? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Painboy death=Loss of Feel No Pain?

    Does a unit lose Feel No Pain if the attached Painboy leaves the squad, or is killed?

    Also. can Mad Doc Grotsnik be attached to one mob of 30 orks (hence giving them FNP) and then second turn leave and attach himself to another (different) mob of 30 orks giving them FNP as well?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member cadian315's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    To answer the first question, I believe the model must be with a squad to give it its abilities. There are exceptions of course (such as Inquisitors) but I am pretty sure this is generally the case.

    As for the second question, no.

  4. #3
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by sevenout View Post
    Does a unit lose Feel No Pain if the attached Painboy leaves the squad, or is killed?

    Also. can Mad Doc Grotsnik be attached to one mob of 30 orks (hence giving them FNP) and then second turn leave and attach himself to another (different) mob of 30 orks giving them FNP as well?
    As cadian already said, the painboy or Mad Dok must be with the squad to confer FNP. Also, even if this wasn't the case, the Mad Dok can't leave a squad he's joined. You should re-read the rule under his codex entry called "One Scalpel Short of a Medpack"...
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  5. #4
    LO Zealot mynameisgrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Freehold, NJ
    Posts
    4,014
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

    One last thing

    Quote Originally Posted by psichotykwyrm View Post
    As cadian already said, the painboy or Mad Dok must be with the squad to confer FNP. Also, even if this wasn't the case, the Mad Dok can't leave a squad he's joined. You should re-read the rule under his codex entry called "One Scalpel Short of a Medpack"...
    I just wanted to first say that psichotykwyrm is absolutely correct on all points. This is how the rules work.

    The reason I'm posting is because I wanted to mention that painboys couldn't leave the unit even if they wanted to. Painboys, as far as I know, can only be used in units of nobz and flash gitz, and in both cases they count as a normal member of the team, and not an independent character, so you couldn't detach them in any case, no more than you could detach any other nob/flash gitz.

    The Mad Doc is an independent character, but as psichotykwyrm said, because of his special rules he can never leave a unit, unless the rest of the unit is dead.
    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru.../mynameisgrax/

  6. #5
    Age
    Age is offline
    Senior Member Age's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canterbury, England
    Age
    30
    Posts
    479
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    But yes, should he be shot in the face by a vindicare and keel over dead, then no more FnP for the rest of the squad.
    If I've replied, i've probably used Italics...

    www.goodbyeboltgun.blogspot.com - Some of my stuff.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts