Questions For Nid Players - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    59 (x1)

Questions For Nid Players

Greetings, I am new to the realm of 'Nids.

I have decent sized Eldar and Space Marine (Dark Angels...please don't laugh), and a motley assortment of imperial and inquisition units.

Now, I have dove headfirst into 'Nids. I am going for a toxic/bio-acid sort of theme, and I would like to know what you think and how well I am adhereing to that theme.

So far, what I have is:

Hive Tyrant
    -Wings
    -Scything Talons x2
    -Toxin Sacs
    -Toxic Miasma

Broodlord

Tyranid Warriors (x6)
    -Scything Talons
    -Rending Claws
    -Extended Carapace
    -Leaping
    -Toxin Sacs
    -Adrenal Glands (I)

Tyranid Warriors (x6)
    -Scything Talons
    -Devourers
    -Extended Carapace
    -Enhanced Senses
    -Toxin Sacs

Genestealers (x
    -Extended Carapace

Genestealers (x
    -Extended Carapace
    -Scuttle

Termagaunt (x16)
    -Fleshborer

Termagaunt (x16)
    -Fleshborer

Hormagaunt (x32)

Ripper Swarm (x6)

Ravener Brood (x6)
    -Devourer x3

Zoanthrope (x3)
    Psychic Powers vary

Carnifex
    -Enhanced Senses
    -Twin Linked Devourer x2 (magnetized, may be replaced with scything talons)
    -Spine Banks
    -Bio Plasma

Carnifex "Bio-Fex"
    -Enhanced Senses
    -Acid Maw (sometimes played as simply drooling when I need to shave points)
    -Adrenal Glands (WS)
    -Spore Cysts
    -Toxic Miasma
    -Spore Mines ('Count As' symbiote rippers)
    -"Twin Bio-Cannon"