Welcome to Librarium Online!
Does the wraithsword count as a close combat weapon? And does the shuriken catapults and flamers count as close combat weapons?
I assume it does, but it is unimportant because Wraithlords can't get a pair of CCWs. Guns are not CCWs.
you need only one "close combat weapon" with another one-handed weapon to get the two-weapon bonus, it's not material.
Since the flamer and/or shuriken catapult are one handed for the wraithlord, it gets the additional attack.
You need a pair of CCWs in close combat to get +1 A. Pistols double as CCWs. It's not like the Wraithlord is True Gritting the catapult as a pistol or something. So the Wraithlord still doesn't get his extra attack.
From the grey book, page 40:The parenthetical about typical one handed weapons is unimportant; anything that is used one-handed counts. So Asurmen, with wrist-mounted shuriken catupults, gets an extra attack. And a wraithlord, with vambrace-mounted flamers or shuriken catupults, gets an extra attack. Neither needs a "true grit" rule to get the extra attack.ATTACKS
+1 Two Weapons Engaged models with two single-handed weapons ... have an extra +1 attack for every turn of combat, including the first.
Surely the Wraithsword replaces one of the fists, therefore no bonuses. And the underslung guns don't give any extra attacks.
Wraithlord is ALWAYS 2 attacks basic, 3 on the charge no matter what you give it, or at least this is my understanding and how i have always played it...
EDIT; and Asurmen doesn't get an additional attack for his wrist-mounted catapults!
Herald of the Colonel; Festooned with pistols, riddled with vermin, and finger lickin' good...
no, WL does not get additional attack, although the catapult or flamer is being wielded on one arm it isnt a !habded weapon for Close combat purposes, this is covered in the rule book (nore does Asurmen)
Everything you have been told is a lie!