Can I have some tips for a scratch built mega gargant - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

Can I have some tips for a scratch built mega gargant

So me and my buddy are making some concept work for an 18 inch mega gargant.

I am good with plasti card, greenstuff, sculpting, casting, molding and am also a bit rat. He is an artist by profession so he is great with drawing and painting. He is fantastic at painting minis. We are both very creative so this project can go very well.

We are both building our own Gargant because two Meks love to get together and scheme.

Both gargants will sport interchangeable arms and weapons via magnets or fitted pvc pipes. Hopefully, you know what I mean. We plan to make the inside of the gargant really orky so the amour must be removable. Inside will be at least 5 levels. With an orkish interior. Exposed pipes, wiring, rust, scrap and grots. Essentially it will be a patchwork of iron and circuitry.

The bottom level is the engine room and docking bay for the boyz.

4th level is the plasma reacta/promethium tanks/shield generata

3rd level is the ammo storage

2 level is the belly cannon room

1 level is still up for grabs.

the head will be the bridge.

I plan on having many winding stairs and fireman poles with grots and orks running back and forth.