Boss pole rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Boss pole rules

  1. #1
    Senior Member coldblooded3k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Age
    30
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x2)

    Boss pole rules

    2 questions
    when your nob smacks a model to reroll the moral test, do you get to roll your save(it states inflict a wound, nothing about remove a casualty)
    also can you keep on rerolling the die until you pass?(doesn't say you can't more than once)

    i know sometimes codex rules don't get specific enough, but i hope i'm not taking advantage of the context.... ok thats a lie i don't care.

    in case :ninja3: appear and kill me for cheating, i'd also like to say, i hate necrons


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by coldblooded3k View Post
    2 questions
    when your nob smacks a model to reroll the moral test, do you get to roll your save(it states inflict a wound, nothing about remove a casualty)
    also can you keep on rerolling the die until you pass?(doesn't say you can't more than once)

    i know sometimes codex rules don't get specific enough, but i hope i'm not taking advantage of the context.... ok thats a lie i don't care.

    in case :ninja3: appear and kill me for cheating, i'd also like to say, i hate necrons
    1. Yes, the wounded ork gets to make a save. You always get one unless specified otherwise. Always...

    2. You only get to use the Bosspole once, because you may only ever make one re-roll. You may never re-roll a re-roll.

    Hope this helps.
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  4. #3
    Senior Member Courtsloth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Canandaigua, New York
    Age
    31
    Posts
    316
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    You can also 'Feel no Pain' the bosspole hit in a Nobz squad ^_^
    Two's to kill. Ahh, sweet sweet music.

  5. #4
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Courtsloth View Post
    You can also 'Feel no Pain' the bosspole hit in a Nobz squad ^_^
    Very true; and its saved my backside more than a few times.8Y
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  6. #5
    Senior Member The Watcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Falun, Sweden
    Age
    35
    Posts
    419
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    61 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by coldblooded3k View Post
    also can you keep on rerolling the die until you pass?(doesn't say you can't more than once)
    Then there would be no point in rolling at all, as it would be the same as an automatic pass...
    Currently painting the Waaagh! of Warboss Borboss - Goff and Evil Sunz warband

  7. #6
    LO Zealot mynameisgrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Freehold, NJ
    Posts
    4,014
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

    Wounds

    Quote Originally Posted by The Watcher View Post
    Then there would be no point in rolling at all, as it would be the same as an automatic pass...
    I believe he was assuming you'd have to inflict a wound on the group for each re-roll. As stated earlier, however, this is not the case. One wound, one re-roll. That's all you get. Still, it's saved my hide plenty of times.
    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru.../mynameisgrax/

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Sorry to necro this thread. This still isn't 100% clear to me... Bosspole is once per turn? or once per game?

  9. #8
    Member Do da burny dance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    its once per turn
    And they shall know no fear, well they'll know some fear of course because fighting all those aliens can be awfully scary.

  10. #9
    Torn ACL FTL ==Me=='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

    Isn't it once per failed Ld test?
    Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com

  11. #10
    Member Do da burny dance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    yer. once per turn if u fail a leadership test

    what if you have a mob of nobz and they all have bosspole?

    will they all start hitting eacother or would they only use one? it would be funny to watch.
    And they shall know no fear, well they'll know some fear of course because fighting all those aliens can be awfully scary.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. October 1st, 2008, 23:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts