Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does instant death (weapon strength double target toughness) negate the WBB rule?
I don't play necrons, i'd just like to know what i'd be up agaisnt if i played versus them
The only things that deny WBB are CC weapons that don't allow armour saves and ranged weapons whose strength is double the target's toughness.
But they both won't matter if he has a Resurrection Orb in range.
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
I'll answer your question in a straight-foward manner :
Yes, if it is double the toughness (i.e. insta-kill), it denies WBB.
So... if I gave some daemons a matte paint-job, would they be "Matte Daemons?"
Necron Tactica: Flying Circus